facebook log 32twitter log 32hp

Tukar Tulisan Merah Tukar Tulisan Hitam Tukar Tulisan Hijau   Tukar Latarbelakang Merah Jambu Tukar Latarbelakang Hijau Muda


The Forestry Department of Peninsular Malaysia (JPSM) was established in 1901. The department is one of the departments under the Ministry of Water, Land and Natural Resources, Malaysia. The Forestry Department of Peninsular Malaysia is responsible for the management, planning, protection and development of Permanent Forest Reserves (HSK) in line with the National Forestry Policy (NUP) 1992 and the National Forestry Act (APN) 1984 (Amendment) 1993.

The Malacca Forestry Department is under the Malacca Forestry Director of Ayer Keroh, Malacca. The Melaka State Forestry Department is located at Melaka Botanical Garden, Ayer Keroh, Melaka under the administration of a G48 Forest Assistant and 52 support staff. In addition to the administrative center of the Melaka Botanical Garden, Ayer Keroh, there is a small administrative unit called Renj's office namely Renj Melaka Tengah in Ayer Keroh, Renj Jasin in Jasin and Renj Alor Gajah in Sungai Udang Recreational Forest. There is the Forest Inspectorate (BPH), the Temporary BPH at Renj Jasin. The Forest Development Office operates at the Melaka State Forestry Department Building. In general, the Malacca Forestry Department is responsible for the administration and control of forest harvesting, forest product collection and development of state forest resources and to plan and coordinate the development of wood based industries